Help me choose a track for my next single

October 18, 2009 at 4:00 pm (Uncategorized)

I have decided to ask you all what song I should do a cover of for the double A side of my new Christmas single, “What Would Christmas Be Like”, because you ARE the reason I got to where I am today. You have believed in me and supported me from the beginning and this is just a small token to show my appreciation and gratitude. I love you all and hope to make you proud of me🙂

xx

And if you go and sign up to my mailing list here you can win one of only 20 CD copies of the single that will be made, and each copy will be autographed by me*

The four songs you can choose from are:

What Hurts the Most – This song has always been important to me because when you loose someone important in your life, in the end what hurts the most is the memories you had with them and the closeness you felt.

Thinking Of You – Have you ever been in a relationship where you find yourself thinking of someone else? Its a hard concept but sometimes it happens and I think this song really depicts that image. Also I love Kate, ahah!

Crush – I love this sweet song. It’s so cute and I love singing it all the time. If you have a crush on someone, listen to this song because im sure it tells you alot of what you’re feeling🙂

Fallin’ For You – I think everyone knows that I love Colbie Callait! This is one of my personal favourites on her new album Breakthrough. Its a beachy song and everytime I sing it, I just smile🙂 So I hope it makes you smile too!

All you have to do is go to the poll (above) and vote away…

*To enter the competition you need to sign up to my mailing list by Sunday 1st of November. I will pick 20 winners from my mailing list at random so everyone has the same chance of winning. If you are lucky enough to win one of the 20 copies of my Christmas CD I’ll email you to let you know you’ve won by Friday 6th of November.

4 Comments

  1. jaymelbe said,

    I just want to say that “What Hurts the Most” is exactly what I am feeling… and nothing can be such important as this feeling. Your version is just 200% better than the original song… you put LIFE in this song… and I just want to say .. THANK YOU for your work and your songs.

    I wanted Thinking Of You , to be sure you will make a video of this song .. but I hope you will make it even if you do not put it as double A side.

  2. misschocolatine said,

    I wish🙂

  3. simeong said,

    Fallin’ for You!

  4. tropiksun said,

    It was an easy decision, most your previous covers have embraced the positive side of the songs topic. The world needs love, and I feel you have done well so far at embracing that. Enough said, Falling For You has my absolute vote!

    I hope all the best for you, you appear to have honest intentions through your music.

    cheers

Leave a Reply

